Ideas for better living

28Oct04

If I ever buy a parrot, I’m going to go get one from Québec. Because I don’t think I could learn much of anything from any English bird, but I’ve always wanted to learn to speak French.

Even if I don’t learn anything else, I’d probably be able to go into a really fancy restaurant and order a cracker.



6 Responses to “Ideas for better living”

  1. 1 Scott

    You’re an idiot.

  2. 2 Anonymous

    I think you could learn plenty from an English bird.

  3. 3 Chuck

    C’est facile:”Une crah-kayr, s’il vous plait.”

  4. 4 Chuck

    C’est facile:”Une crah-kayr, s’il vous plait.”

  5. 5 Peter Lynn

    I stand corrected, Katya: I suppose I could learn some things from an English bird. Any insights you’d like to pass along?

  6. 6 Peter Lynn

    Also, I think “cracker” is translated “biscuit” in French. At least, that’s what the back of my box of Ritz crackers says (in Québec, it’s on the front of the box).


Leave a Reply

