Freaking out your already-frazzled coworkers

11Nov04

“Pete, it’s Jeff. When you get in, could you give me a call? I need to talk to you about the ads I put in your bin. If I don’t get those shipped soon, they’re gonna throw me out on my ass. Thanks.”

“Jeff, it’s Peter. I got your message, but your voice was kind of cutting in and out. But I went ahead and just threw those ads out in the recycling bin like you said.”



6 Responses to “Freaking out your already-frazzled coworkers”

  1. 1 Scott

    You realize that your little workplace experiments are going to get you fired, right?

  2. 2 Anonymous

    Pete, you’re my favourite kind of complete asshole. – Matt

  3. 3 Peter Lynn

    Firing me would actually be pretty inconvenient for the company, as I’m the only editor. I’m not saying they wouldn’t do it, but it probably would have to be for something worse than this.

  4. 4 Anonymous

    I still don’t think that beats telling the pregnant woman in your office to back up your story that you’re the father to impress a girl.Jay here, by the way.

  5. 5 Peter Lynn

    That plan totally backfired. Not only did I not impress the new girl, but now I’m paying child support.


  1. 1 How to make the new girl run over to your desk in a panic « Man vs. Clown!

Leave a Reply

