Telemarketer vs. Shut-In!

21Dec04

“Hello, is Mr. or Mrs. Lynn there?”

“May I ask who’s calling, please?”

“This is Jane from Horseshoe Valley Resorts. I sent you an offer for a fabulous two-day-one-night getaway vacation a few days ago, and I was just calling to follow up.”

“Ah. I’m not interested.”

“Well, can you tell me why?”

“I’m not really a travel person.”

“You’re not? Why is that?”

“I’m agoraphobic.”

“You’re agoraphobic?”

“Yes.”

“Could you tell me what that means?”

“It means I can’t go outside.”

“You can’t go outside at all?”

“Well, it causes me extreme psychological distress.”

“Oh! Then I’m really sorry about this phone call!”

“That’s okay. Thanks for thinking of me.”



No Responses Yet to “Telemarketer vs. Shut-In!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

