Endless Summary Vol. 12: Wild Honey


One-sentence capsule summaries of Beach Boys songs, album by album.

  1. “Wild Honey”: Carl compares himself to a bee.
  2. “Aren’t You Glad”: Mike and Brian would like to know if you’re as pleased to be with them as they are to be with you.
  3. “I Was Made To Love Her”: Carl covers Stevie Wonder surprisingly well, despite being one of the five whitest men in popular music.
  4. “Country Air”: The boys like to get up early and enjoy the clean air out in the country.
  5. “A Thing Or Two”: Mike and Brian plan to tell their girl how much she means to them.
  6. “Darlin'”: Carl is pleased to be in a relationship with you.
  7. “I’d Love Just Once To See You”: Brian, who is just hanging around the house, would like you to come over, bake him a pie, and take off your clothes.
  8. “Here Comes The Night”: Brian loves your adoration and reassurance, and hopes you’ll stay with him forever.
  9. “Let The Wind Blow”: Mike and Brian would like to allow nature to proceed as normal, as long as they get to keep their girl forever.
  10. “How She Boogalooed It”: Al says he went to a really good party.
  11. “Mama Says”: The boys stress the importance of abundant diet, exercise, rest, and teeth-brushing.

No Responses Yet to “Endless Summary Vol. 12: Wild Honey

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: