Endless Summary Vol. 16: Sunflower


One-sentence capsule summaries of Beach Boys songs, album by album.

  1. “Slip On Through”: Can you not see that Dennis has fallen in love with you?
  2. “This Whole World”: Everywhere he goes, Carl sees that people love each other.
  3. “Add Some Music To Your Day”: The boys think your day would be much improved if you took the time to listen to ice cream trucks and telephone on-hold music, etc.
  4. “Got To Know The Woman”: An exceedingly horny Dennis just met a woman who blew his mind.
  5. “Deirdre”: Bruce is glad the title character, who had gone away, has come back.
  6. “It’s About Time”: Carl comes to terms with the fact that he’s not as famous a pop star as he used to be.
  7. “Tears In The Morning”: Bruce is sad that you walked out of their marriage and moved to Europe, taking your unborn child with you.
  8. “All I Wanna Do”: Mike is exclusively concerned with bringing you happiness.
  9. “Forever”: If any given thing he did would make you happy in one way or another, Dennis would be prepared to do it indefinitely.
  10. “Our Sweet Love”: Carl thinks your sweet love could last forever.
  11. “At My Window”: Bruce sees a bird.
  12. “Cool Cool Water”: In an ocean or in a glass, Brian and Mike think cool water is such a gas.

No Responses Yet to “Endless Summary Vol. 16: Sunflower

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: