Endless Summary Vol. 19: Holland


One-sentence capsule summaries of Beach Boys songs, album by album.

  1. “Sail On Sailor”: Blondie gets buffeted about by storms, but never capsizes.
  2. “Steamboat”: Carl pledges to Robert Fulton that he will make his invention operational.
  3. “California Saga/Big Sur” (recorded for Landlocked in a frankly better version): Mike plans to go camping.
  4. “California Saga/Beaks Of Eagles”: Al and Mike read a poem about an old eagle who mates with her own son.
  5. “California Saga/California”: Mike is on his way to sunny Californ-i-a.
  6. “The Trader”: Carl gives a brief account of the taming of North America by the early European explorers and settlers.
  7. “Leaving This Town”: Blondie finds it hard to get by now that all his friends have gone away, and wonders if he should follow suit.
  8. “Only With You”: Carl loves, has done certain things, and wants to spend his life exclusively with you.
  9. “Funky Pretty”: Carl, Blondie, Al, and Mike appreciate women born under the sign of Pisces.

No Responses Yet to “Endless Summary Vol. 19: Holland

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: