What a liar I am! I’m going to take back those trophies and medals I didn’t earn!

31May05

A couple of weeks ago, I attended a two-day seminar on process excellence. As a memento, I got a little certificate in a cheap plastic frame. It reads “Certificate of Completion: Introduction to Process Excellence, and it’s sitting on top of my cubicle wall, leaning against a wall and impressing my coworkers.

Today I found myself trying to gain the high ground in a debate at work by offhandedly waving at it and bragging about my “Master’s Degree in Process Excellence” even though any sort of scrutiny will reveal this to be no small exaggeration of the credentials it confers upon me.



3 Responses to “What a liar I am! I’m going to take back those trophies and medals I didn’t earn!”

  1. 1 Scott

    Peter, I am here to say that the title of your post has succeeded in getting my attention and causing me to leave this comment.

  2. 2 Peter Lynn

    I knew it would! I also knew that if I didn’t use this phrase as the title, you would supply it.


  1. 1 Gaa! « Man vs. Clown!

Leave a Reply

