You should see the lesson I have to teach it on Monday mornings

20Dec05

I just told off my page-a-day calendar for showing the incorrect date.

“Wrong again, calendar!” I snarled.

I tore yesterday’s page off.

“That’s better,” I said.

“What are you doing?” A co-worker asked me as I tore up the page, glaring at the calendar.

“Teaching this thing a lesson,” I said. “Every day, I come in and it’s out of date.”

“Then you have to tear off a page every day when you leave.”

“But then I would be the one who was wrong,” I said. “And why should this be my responsibility?”

“I’ll tell you what,” she said. “When I come in before you in the morning, I’ll tear the page off. Problem solved.”

This is the nicest thing anyone has offered to do for me in a long time. I was so pleased I returned the favor by showing her how to make the character for “one third” in Microsoft Word (type 2153, then hit Alt-X).



No Responses Yet to “You should see the lesson I have to teach it on Monday mornings”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

