Leaves of grass, my ass.

19Jan06

I got up to go proofread some product labels this morning, and complained thusly:

“I hate going to the Willow Room.
It’s cold and there are no windows.
It’s the worst conference room we have.
I hate going to the Willow Room. 

“I hate signing off on labels.
It’s boring and it makes my eyes hurt.
It’s a pain in the ass.
I hate signing off on labels.”

Whoa. Did I just complain in free verse? I thought. I bet that’s what it was like when Walt Whitman got pissed off.



2 Responses to “Leaves of grass, my ass.”

  1. 1 Steve Ely

    Someday maybe a world leader will give a book of your work to a naughty intern.

  2. 2 Chance

    Reminds me more of Dr. Seuss… I do not like to sign the labels. I will not sign them in the willow room. I will not sign them in a cold cold tomb.OK, maybe not.


Leave a Reply

