I nearly incentivized him to go home

04Apr06

One of the managers was standing by the water cooler talking to a co-worker when I went to fill a cup of very cold water. Then I pretended to throw the cup of very cold water all over the crotch of his pants.

“Boy, wouldn’t that upset you?” I said.

“Not really,” he said. “I’d just say, ‘I can’t add any more value to the company. Peter Lynn just threw water on me, and now I have to go home and change.'”

I can’t add any more value to the company. That’s why this guy is headed right up the corporate ladder. It’s all about talking the talk.



No Responses Yet to “I nearly incentivized him to go home”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

