Jeremias Muito Loco

27Jul06

Found via WFMU’s Beware of the Blog, an interview with some Brazilian guy arrested for drunk driving, remixed and set to a beat. And damned if it isn’t catchy! Hands down, this guy is my new favorite MC. The world needs a new Ol’ Dirty Bastard, and this guy is drunk enough to get the job done.



4 Responses to “Jeremias Muito Loco”

  1. 1 Steve Ely

    That is pretty terrific. Too bad about the Linkin Park T-shirt, though. That doesn’t help him out at all.

    I think I’ll enjoy this some more later. Right now for some reason I’ve got to go through the archives and find that dancing French girl.

  2. The Linkin Park shirt is the best part. He’s such a skid!

    As for the dancing French girl, let me speed your journey!

  3. 3 Steve Ely

    Yeah, I guess I was sort of instinctively put off by Linkin Park, but the key perhaps is to get in the spirit of things and appreciate Drunken Brazilian Skid for who he is.

    I wonder how it is I’ve never heard the expression “he’s such a skid” before. I wonder if it’s a Canadian kind of slang. I wonder how it can be that my lack of Portuguese can simultaneously hamper and enhance my enjoyment of that video.

    I think in my own rankings of surprising remixes, our Brazilian friend may come in second, ahead of Taters but after U.S. Senator Ted Stevens of Alaska explaining why the Internet is not a truck.

  4. 4 Micah

    That is one of the funniest things I’ve seen in a long time. Thanks for the laugh!


Leave a Reply

