Things I shouldn’t have said #16

15Dec06
  • “Don Cherry’s not always an idiot. Of course, he honours our war dead, which I don’t agree with. I mean, if they were such hot shit, would they be dead? What a bunch of losers.”
  • “Blind people shouldn’t be hunting. Blind people should stick to things they’re good at, like playing blues guitar, selling pencils, or writing the Iliad.”
  • “What do you mean you’re going home to be with your sick boyfriend? You’re not missing anything. Stay for a while. He’ll still be sick when you get there.”


2 Responses to “Things I shouldn’t have said #16”

  1. 1 Gloria

    I’m surprised you fumbled it, since it’s such a common mistake — it’s “Iliad”, single L.

  2. Man, I’m dropping the ball when it comes to spelling foreign names lately. What can I say? I’m not Greek. I don’t understand either spelling the names of epic poems or forced sodomy.


Leave a Reply

