Things I shouldn’t have said #19

27Apr07
  • “I used to date this girl who had an eating disorder before she met me. She was really pretty, but I once saw a photo of her from high school, when she had anorexia, and all I could think was, ‘Wow! You used to be gorgeous!’ I didn’t say that, though. At least, I don’t think I did.”
  • “It’s like the old saying: ‘A big dog is good for two things: guarding against guys who want to fuck your wife, and fucking your wife.’ Okay, it’s not really an old saying. And maybe it’s not that relevant. But it’s true, and I just wanted to say it.”
  • “Remember how when the Fonz used to hit a jukebox, it would immediately start working? My dad was like the Fonz with my mom.


5 Responses to “Things I shouldn’t have said #19”

  1. 1 Ross

    Oh Peter, as long as you didn’t follow up the Fonz thing with an impression of your dad beating your mum and doing the double thumbed “heyyyyy”.

    It could have been a lot worse.

  2. I should point out that such an event never actually happened, although my dad has been known to exhibit other Fonz-like qualities such as bringing a motorcycle into the house and spending a lot of time in the bathroom.

  3. 3 Marlene

    I read, “I used to date this girl who had an eating disorder before she met me” as, “I used to date this girl who had an eating disorder before she ate me”.

  4. 4 Callum

    “eyyy, domestic abuso amundo.”

  5. 5 MC

    You are a sick, sick man Peter. I knew there was a reason I liked you.


Leave a Reply

