I got this idea when I got actual mustard on my shirt today

18Aug07

I came up with an idea for my next homemade T-shirt today. I’ll probably do this with yellow type on a red background. At any rate, it’ll just say “MUSTARD” across the front.

That way, when people ask me what’s up with my shirt, I’ll look down and exclaim, “Aw, shit! I got mustard on my shirt!”

Of course, by wearing this, I run the risk of being stabbed by a guy who then tosses off a quip about “cutting the mustard”. I only hope that with my dying breath, I’ll have the strength to point out that the expression is more properly “cut the muster”.



No Responses Yet to “I got this idea when I got actual mustard on my shirt today”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

