I’m still partial to “hoo-ha”, myself

28Jan08

Over at the New York Times, prominent linguists John McWhorter and Geoffrey Nunberg discuss the sudden ubiquity of the word “vajayjay”. I actually first heard it from Candace, though she says it’s too popular now, especially because it reminds her of Oprah Winfrey. I agree; no one wants to think about Oprah’s vajayjay. Except Gayle King, of course.



4 Responses to “I’m still partial to “hoo-ha”, myself”

  1. 1 Eric

    There was this crappy horror movie I saw fairly recently called Incubus. At the end there’s the bad guy who wakes up from his coma, and calls for the last living girl (Tara Reid!) in the building as he stalks her. So he’s calling out “Jay-Jay” in this deep Bubba like voice. So now, whenever I say the work vajayjay to my wife, I make sure to say it in that same voice, which adds a FURTHER touch of riculousness to the word.

  2. 2 John M

    Man you almost ruined it there with that Oprah crack Pete…(sorry, had to do it)…Thankfully Eric saved me with the Tara Reid visual…Thanks man, your a lifesaver… And have a V-JJ on me…I know I’d like one…

  3. 3 Eric

    Oprah crack…

    EWWWWWW

  4. 4 Eric

    Any chance of this turning into a horrible nickname for Pinkerton?


Leave a Reply

