The mystery of the missing boots!

04Mar08

I didn’t do this. Scott did, several years ago. Or perhaps I should say Stocc did it, Stocc being Scott’s gibberish-speaking alter ego. Candace has lately taken to saying “This a ridiculous!” which reminded me of this. Scott’s comics have a way of vanishing whenever I want to look at them, so I asked him if I could just post it, and here it is. As I recall, even I was astonished at the way this mystery turned out.

(Click to enlarge)



9 Responses to “The mystery of the missing boots!”

  1. 1 Adrienne

    Somehow absence makes that comic grow funnier — hearkening back to late-’90s Scott (and Stocc, whom I believe I have met on occasion) and Pete, that whole thing actually makes sense.

  2. 2 Funkula

    You should post the bees/santa one too. That one’s even better in my opinion.

  3. 3 Matt

    Heh heh… Oh, the most boots.

  4. 4 Scott

    I’m so proud that I’ve inspired another loosely boots-themed catch phrase. And “This a ridiculous” should come in handy a lot more than “Boot boot, now I’m little.”

  5. 5 Soapy

    Are those devil horns new? I don’t think I ever noticed them before

  6. 6 Travis

    Dear Peter,

    Can you please re-post that GW comic of a newly-risen Jesus taking retinal damage because his hands are too holey to block the sun’s harmful rays? That is my favorite.

  7. 7 Eric

    I think I’m a have to bust you for going a week without any mention of Star Trek. Or wrestling. Or hockey. Bad Peter.

  8. 8 hilly

    Hell with that, Eric, I want to know more about Candace. She and Peter seem to be some sort of “item” and I’m curious how they got itemized, as it were. Is it a zany story? Were wacky hijinx involved? Dish!

  9. 9 Sofi

    Ha ha! STEALING.


Leave a Reply

