To be fair, I listen to more bands that don’t exist anymore

04Jul08

Oh, speaking of my old GW buddies, your favorite defunct internet humourist Jay Pinkerton sent this to me today. “I don’t know whether you should feel honored or insulted that I thought of you when I saw this,” he said. “Probably insulted, just to be safe.”

I can’t be that insulted. I wondered today if Luna broke up because they realized that Yo La Tengo made them redundant. Then I wondered if anyone else would even get that joke or if it was even a joke at all.



4 Responses to “To be fair, I listen to more bands that don’t exist anymore

  1. 1 prhead

    What the hell happened to Pinkerton, anyway? I hear he has a job writing for money now. Fuck the fuck out of that. Get that lousy son of a bitch posting free comedy again. I am on a fixed income.

  2. 2 Peter Lynn

    Ah, he got out at the right time. He did get married, and you know how comedians lose it after that. The lousy son of a bitch is happier than he’s ever been in his whole goddamn life. Where’s the humour in that? It’s all, “Take my wife … please. Take her as the finest example of how dear and sweet one loving woman can possibly be to one lucky man. She’s my soulmate, folks, and I treasure her and thank the good Lord above every day for bringing her into my life. Thank you and God bless, ladies and gentlemen! Drive safe!”

  3. 3 Eric

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

  4. 4 Thom

    Loved the shirt and the joke… Just thought you’d like to know that there’s a stranger out there with a similar sense of humor and musical taste.


Leave a Reply

