And I know it’s not Steve Allen

10Nov08

If this is anyone but Steve Allen, you’re stealing my bit.



7 Responses to “And I know it’s not Steve Allen”

  1. Are you *sure* it’s not Steve Allen? He probably had quite the backlog.

  2. Ugh… And not even as well, either.

  3. 3 Mully

    Burn him!!!! And his family!!!

  4. Who did that GW article years ago which condensed major works of literature/film into something like 50 words or less? I seem to recall the summary of Glengarry Glen Ross went something along the lines of, “Fuck, where are the fucking leads?” / “They’re fucking gone!” / “Set of steak knives, fuckers!” — and not much more.

  5. 5 Peter Lynn

    Hmm. I’d have to track down the issue to know for sure (and at least knowing the year would help), but my guess would be either Justin “Ninja’a’a” Skinner or Jon “Sleazy P. Martini” Krashinsky. It sounds like one of them. But I may be wrong.

  6. I’m pretty sure it was ’97-’98; not sure of that year’s volume number.

  7. 7 Peter Lynn

    That’s the year I edited! Maybe I’ll look that up for you.


Leave a Reply

