From this morning’s inbox

20Jan09

Hi Peter,

Following your conversation with Amanda, please see attached quotation for your project in Dundalk, Co. Louth.

A hard copy of the quotation along with our information pack, including our preparation DVD will be sent out to you in the post today.

Should you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact our office.

Kind Regards,

Emma

[name of concrete flooring firm redacted]
Dublin

* * *

Hi Emma,

Wow! This is totally my chance to swoop in and scoop up this piece of business. However, unfortunately for you, I would have no idea what I was doing. Also, I live in Toronto, Canada. I’m sorry to say that you have e-mailed the wrong Peter Lynn. (Well, from my perspective, I’m the right one.) Best of luck in contacting the other Peter Lynn.
Regards,
The wrong Peter Lynn


2 Responses to “From this morning’s inbox”

  1. 1 Will O'Neill

    Man, those Nigerians are getting sophisticated.

  2. 2 Conall

    I’m from Dundalk, Co. Louth o.0


Leave a Reply

