My Big Bang Theory: They read Man vs. Clown

30Mar09

When I saw the following dialogue on tonight’s episode of Big Bang Theory, I was so apoplectic that I leaped from a reclining position on my bed to a completely upright position without touching the ground in the interim. I just popped right out of bed and flew through the air to land on my feet, scaring the crap out of my girlfriend. “Wow,” she said. “There’s a really deep crease on your lip that I’ve never seen before. You must be really mad.”

Wolowitz: I like Green Lantern. I’m just saying it’s weird that he can be defeated by the colour yellow.
Sheldon: That’s the new Green Lantern. The old Green Lantern was vulnerable to wood.
Raj: So I could take them both out with a #2 pencil?

If this is anyone but Steve Allen, you’re stealing my bit.



4 Responses to “My Big Bang Theory: They read Man vs. Clown”

  1. 1 jtl

    The most disturbing part of this anecdote was that you were actually watching Big Bang Theory. That thing is a piece of shit.

  2. 2 Stocc

    They don’t taste at all like the humpty dumpty CHIPS! OOHH YEAAAH! OMG OMG OMG !!
    VIVA THE KING POTATOOO!
    I LIKE THE POTATO, POTATO, POTATO!! YEAAAAAAAAAAAAH! POTATO’s RULEZ OH YEAH POTATO SONG POTATO SONG!

  3. 3 Peter Lynn

    My girlfriend watches Big Bang Theory. I’m just there, imagining beating up Johnny Galecki.

  4. 4 John M

    The only option here is to sue for intellectual property theft…


Leave a Reply

