This is the second telemarketer this week who’s hung up before I could say my electronic ankle bracelet prohibits me from travelling

05Oct09

Caller: Hi! This is Frank from Lifestyle Vacations! How are you?

Me: From what vacations?

Caller: … Hi! This is Frank from Lifestyle Vacations! How are you?

Me: Lifestyle Vacations? What is that — some kind of nudist colony?

Caller: Uh, no, sir.

Me: Well, exactly what kind of lifestyles do you cater to?

Caller: [click]



3 Responses to “This is the second telemarketer this week who’s hung up before I could say my electronic ankle bracelet prohibits me from travelling”

  1. Aah…I’d like to think that he’s a soon to be fired telemarketer. For lacking in any blood curdling, dogged tenacity, he sure does sound like an insatiably enthusiastic fella.
    Anyways, are you really sporting an electronic ankle bracelet? Why?

    Good day, Peter.

  2. When bored, I like to speak to telemarketers as a semi-coherent immigant lady who is mildly confused.
    I will carry on the conversation in a slavic-mediteranian monotone, until some random tidbit of information makes me yell with excitement.( in perfect english)
    Ask questions that are in no way pertinent to the product or service being sold.
    After wasting any amount of time you wish, until you get bored, tell them they have the wrong number and hang up.

  3. When some pimple factory has the audacity to call me by my first name and ask me how I am I like to go into excruciating medical detail about all sorts of problems, such as “Well my colostomy bag is leaking rather severly right now…..”


Leave a Reply

