Another conversation with my cable company

24Jul10

“Rogers Customer service. Can I just get your postal code to verify your account?”

“Yes.”

“… may I have your postal code?”

“Yes.”

“… what is your postal code?”

“M4J 3P9.”

“Thank you, Mr. Lynn. Which of your services were you calling about today?”

“None of them. One of your people called and asked if I was happy with my service, I said that I wasn’t, he put me on hold, another guy put me on hold again, and here we are now.”

“Okay … I see. So, what seems to be the problem with your service?”

“I am experiencing frequent problems with intermittent service.”

“Okay, well, I see that you have a service call scheduled for tomorrow morning.”

“The latest of many.”

“Okay, well, in the meantime, I see that you already have the best discount available, so I wouldn’t recommend making any changes to your account.”

“I never asked you to.”

“Okay, well, I also see that there’s an outstanding past-due balance on your account.”

“I’m having a problem with  intermittent service. Now you’re having a problem with intermittent payment. You solve my problem, I’ll solve yours.”

“Okay, well, I’d just like to see if I can set up a payment plan to avoid any interruption in your service.”

“I’m already experiencing frequent interruptions in my service. I don’t see how a payment plan is going to solve that, but let’s see if tomorrow’s service call does. Until then, thank me for choosing Rogers.”

“… thank you for choosing Rogers, Mr. Lynn. Have a good night.”

“You too.”



3 Responses to “Another conversation with my cable company”

  1. 1 Scott

    *happy*

  2. “You solve my problem, I’ll solve yours.” Too good. I wish I were so clever when speaking with damned Rogers. I’m not: I’m plain ol’ angry instead.

  3. Cable companies are already offering bundled internet and cable tv services at a cheap price :


Leave a Reply

