The Banter Report

30Jul10

Location
In front of the TV, with my girlfriend engrossed in a documentary about the death of Michael Jackson.

Banter
TV narrator: … then Jackson began complaining that one side of his body was hot, the other cold.
Me: Like a McDLT!

Outcome
My girlfriend gives me the finger. Meanwhile, I imagine a young, hirsute Jason Alexander doing a song-and-dance commercial to extol the virtues of Michael Jackson’s dead body.

* * *

Location
On a walk.

Banter
Me: Oh man, I just punished the toilet today. I might as well just have stood over it and screamed, “I hate you!” into it.
My girlfriend: Tears all streaming down your face.
Me: Oh, I had tears streaming down my face. Poor toilet. Of all the furniture, it gets the least respect.
My girlfriend: The toilet isn’t furniture. If anything, it’s an appliance.
Me: What? Name one appliance you sit on.
My girlfriend: The washing machine. During the spin cycle. [looking defensive] What?

Outcome
I make a mental note to not let my girlfriend go to the laundromat anymore.

* * *

Location
Undisclosed.

Banter
Me: I don’t go for all that “daddy” and “baby” stuff. A dog isn’t like your child. It’s more like your slave, if you really want to put in in human terms.
Unidentified female friend: If my dog were my slave, he’d be getting me a beer right now.
Me: Of course, you’d still be having sex with it.
Unidentified female friend: Well, what’s the point of having a slave if you don’t have sex with it? It’s like the ultimate RealDoll.

Outcome
Upon realizing this exchange will be printed online, female friend demands to remain unidentified.



3 Responses to “The Banter Report”

  1. Really, a toilet is a fixture, not an appliance.

  2. 2 Scott

    A toilet is whatever you want it to be, Pete. DREAM BIG!

  3. 3 Grom

    In the end you will discover the toilet was inside of you the whole time.


Leave a Reply

