Coincidentally, the part of Lisbeth Salander went to Rooney Mara.

20Oct10

Hey, I think I solved the mystery of the Millennium trilogy! This photo of Stieg Larsson, the late Swedish journalist behind the books, rang a bell with me when I originally saw it:

Stieg Larsson

But I only put the pieces together today when looking up quotes from Ferris Bueller’s Day Off in case I needed to make a witticism about disgruntled Manchester United striker Wayne “Ed” Rooney. (“Pardon my French, but you’re an asshole!”) That’s when I realized he (Larsson, not Rooney) looks just like the late teen-film director John Hughes. Separated at birth, together now in death; they even both went out at a young age via heart attack.

John Hughes

Is there still time to cast Molly Ringwald as Lisbeth Salander in the upcoming film adaptation of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo? Salander is even a natural redhead (albeit with dyed hair). Let’s make this happen.



One Response to “Coincidentally, the part of Lisbeth Salander went to Rooney Mara.”

  1. 1 Jay

    Not to over-simplify, but he looks like a fat James Spader to me.


Leave a Reply

