I should note that she was nice enough to pick me up and drive me home from work before this.

01Dec11

Because my fiancée complains that I never post anymore, here is a transcript of a recent conversation we had after I’d worked an eleven-hour shift. This should either satisfy her appetite or cause her to ask me to go back to not posting:

“Well, I’m tired and hungry.”

“I already ate. I don’t know what you want.”

“What do we have?”

“We have bean soup.”

“I had bean soup for lunch. I don’t want the same thing again for dinner.”

“I can make you a salad.”

“I don’t want a salad. Salad isn’t a meal. Salad is what you eat before the meal.”

“Well, I’m out of ideas then.”

“Do we still have the meatballs?”

“I ate the rest.”

“I only had two.”

“I thought you had more. Sorry.”

“What else do we have?”

“Nothing. Everything’s frozen.”

“Everything?”

“Well, we do have a can of SPAM.”

“I guess I could have SPAM and eggs.”

“No you can’t. That’s mine.”

“What do you mean, it’s yours?”

“It’s for me to eat when you work late.”

“Then what am I supposed to eat when I work late? And why did you eat all the meatballs then instead of the SPAM? And why did you even bring the SPAM up if I can’t have any?”

“I don’t know.”

“All right, forget it. I’m making a grilled cheese sandwich.”

“You can’t do that! It has carbs!”

“Now I’m making two grilled cheese sandwiches. Want to keep going?”

“No.”



2 Responses to “I should note that she was nice enough to pick me up and drive me home from work before this.”

  1. 1 Marlene

    She deserves a medal for living with you.

  2. 2 Candace

    Yes she does!


Leave a Reply

