Why I can’t go back to Musselman Lake

04Oct15

Wife: Can we pick up those dirty old beanbag chairs off the side of the road? My students will love them.

Me: No.

Wife: You never give me anything I want, and you crush all my dreams.

Me: Fine.

Soon

Wife: I can’t in good conscience let my students sit on those dirty old beanbag chairs. Can we put them back?

Me: Even though it’s a half hour out of our way and I’ll probably get a dumping fine, may get shot by the homeowner, and certainly be humiliated?

Wife: Please?

Me: Yes.



No Responses Yet to “Why I can’t go back to Musselman Lake”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

